Tween & YA

Book Bundles

Charlie Hernandez and the League of Shadows
$18.99Regular Price$8.00Sale Price

Individual Books

Charlie Hernández has always been proud of his Latin American heritage. He loves the culture, the art, and especially the myths. Thanks to his abuela’s stories, Charlie.. MORE

I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daugher
$7.00Price

Perfect Mexican daughters do not go away to college. And they do not move out of their parents’ house after high school graduation. Perfect Mexican daughters... MORE

Amal Unbound
$8.00Price

Amal has big dreams, until a nightmarish encounter...Twelve-year-old Amal's dream of becoming a teacher one day is dashed in an instant when she accidentally insults a... MORE

The Distance Between Us - Young Readers Edition
$5.00Price
The Land of Forgotten Girls
$7.00Price

School Library Journal called The Land of Forgotten Girls “A charming and affecting novel about sisterhood, the magic of imagination, and perseverance.” For readers of Pam... MORE

Dragons in a Bag
$7.00Price

When Jaxon is sent to spend the day with a mean old lady his mother calls Ma, he finds out she's not his grandmother--but she is a witch! She needs his help delivering baby... MORE

Dumpling Days
$7.00Price

This summer, Pacy's family is going to Taiwan for an entire month to visit family and prepare for their grandmother's 60th birthday celebration. Pacy's parents have... MORE

Year of the Rat
$7.00Price

In this sequel to Year of the Dog, Pacy has another big year in store for her. The Year of the Dog was a very lucky year: she met her best friend Melody and discovered her true... MORE

El Unico Destino
$8.00Price

En esta absorbente y emocionante novela juvenil, Jaime de doce años emprende el peligroso y traicionero viaje que le transforma su vida de su hogar en Guatemala a... MORE

The Only Road
$7.00Price

Twelve-year-old Jaime makes the treacherous and life-changing journey from his home in Guatemala to live with his older brother in the United States in this “powerful and... MORE

The Crossroads
$7.00Price

After crossing Mexico into the United States, Jaime Rivera thinks the worst is over. Starting a new school can’t be that bad. Except it is, and not just because he can barely... MORE

Fresh Ink
$7.00Price

Careful--you are holding fresh ink. And not hot-off-the-press, still-drying-in-your-hands ink. Instead, you are holding twelve stories with endings that are still being written--whose... MORE

Before We Were Free
$7.00Price

Anita de la Torre never questioned her freedom living in the Dominican Republic. But by her twelfth birthday in 1960, most of her relatives have immigrated to the United... MORE

No product

It has been decades since women of color first turned feminism upside down, exposing the feminist movement as exclusive, white, and unaware